21,000+ quality-checked cottages 30+ years of cottage holidays 98% would book again No credit card fees New home of cottages4you 21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Ivy Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Laggan Locks, Loch Lochy, Highlands
Grade 3 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps2
Bedrooms1
Bathrooms1
Pets 2

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Scottish regional Cottages collection

Scottish Cottages

The Scottish Regional Specialist - Fantastic properties in the most favourable locations. No one knows Scotland better!


Description

Ivy Cottage lies by the water’s edge at the north end of Loch Lochy, surrounded by beautiful Highland scenery.

This little, detached, single-storey holiday cottage, adjacent to the owner’s boat hire business, is attractively situated by the water’s edge at the north end of Loch Lochy, surrounded by some of Scotland’s most beautiful Highland scenery. An ideal base from which to fish the loch, guests can also ski at Aonach Mor on Ben Nevis or visit Loch Ness, Inverness, Fort William and the Isle of Skye. Alternatively you can simply sit in the waterside garden and relax while watching the passing boats. Loch fishing rights included. There is a hotel, restaurant, shops and other facilities at Invergarry 3 miles or Fort Augustus, 12 miles.

Ground Floor:
All on the ground floor.
Living/dining room: With open fire.
Kitchen: With electric cooker, fridge, washing machine and tumble dryer.
Bedroom: With double bed.
Bathroom: With shower over bath, and toilet.

Electricity, bed linen, Wi-Fi and fuel for open fire included. Well-fenced garden with garden furniture. Private parking for 1 car. Please note: The garden borders the loch.

Read more 

Features

  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 8

    05/12/2017
    Confirmed guest, 25/11/2017
    We stayed at Ivy Cottage in November so there wasn't much to do in the immediate area, but that was expected. The cottage is situated right on the loch and is positioned in the area well with a lot of things to see/do within an hours drive, and fort william is approximately 30 minutes away by car with access to shops. The shower was the only let down in the cottage itself, with poor pressure and sporadic temperature between scalding and cold.


  • 8

    21/11/2017
    Confirmed guest, 04/11/2017
    Our second time. We love Ivy cottage!


  • 3

    30/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 23/09/2017
    It was very dirty .it needs updating. Would not stay here again

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: Thank you for your comments. We were surprised to hear you felt the cottage was dirty and wish that you had raised the issue with us while you were here, the housekeeping staff have been spoken to regarding your issue with the cleanliness. We are sorry that the decor of the cottage was not to your taste.

  • 9

    18/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 09/09/2017
    Very enjoyable stay, would love to come back in the future.


  • 7

    18/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 02/09/2017
    The cottage belongs to the lock area, which is heavily frequented by the associated ship rental. The direct environment of the cottage is strongly influenced by the parking lot with many vehicles and the operation for the ship rental. This was not apparent from the information on the selection and did not please us. The photos do not show the environment realistically. The landscape is very nice and the possibilities for excursions as hikers are very good. The people were very friendly.


  • 9

    26/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 29/07/2017
    Just two criticisms and that was the sofa was not comfortable and there was a lack of wardrobe space. We still enjoyed our week there it was a beautiful cottage in a beautiful spot.


  • 10

    22/01/2017
    Confirmed guest, 28/12/2016
    2nd Christmas at this Fabulous Cottage, Great Location gutted that we won't be able to stay here Christmas 2017 as already booked by someone else. Scottish Highlands are fab.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.6 out of 10 – based on 18 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers