by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Irisdene

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Tintagel, Cornwall
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps6
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms1
Pets 2

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees*
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Perfect for a walking holiday, this property is within easy reach of the South West Coastal Path.


This Edwardian, semi-detached holiday home boasts slate floors, a spacious kitchen and some original features. There is a sunny rear garden and patio, which is ideal for alfresco dining or a morning cup of coffee. This property is set in the very heart of the picturesque village of Tintagel, the mythical home of King Arthur. You are close to a number of shops, pubs and restaurants, and a short walk away is the beautiful South West Coastal Path, where you can take in the breathtaking views of the Atlantic. A short drive away is the harbour village of Boscastle and the pretty fishing village of Port Isaac, which is famous for the TV series ’Doc Martin’. You are also within easy reach of Bodmin Moor, unspoilt moorland at its best. A visit to Padstow is a must, with its working harbour and variety of shops, pubs and restaurants. Also from here, walk or cycle the Camel Trail to the market town of Wadebridge and beyond to Bodmin. Beach 2 miles. Shop, pub and restaurant 500 yards.

Ground Floor:
Living room: With open fire, Freeview TV, DVD player and wooden floor.
Dining room: With slate floor.
Kitchen:
With electric cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and slate floor.
Separate toilet.
First Floor:
Bedroom 1: With kingsize bed.
Bedroom 2: With double bed.
Bedroom 3: With twin beds.
Bathroom: With bath, shower cubicle and toilet.

Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Initial fuel for open fire included. Travel cot and highchair. Enclosed lawned garden with patio, garden furniture and barbecue. Private parking for 2 cars. No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Stairgate
    Stairgate
  • Christmas Themed Cottage
    Christmas Themed Cottage
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 10

    29/04/2017
    Confirmed guest, 22/04/2017
    Lovely house centrally located within easy walk to local pubs, tintage castle and cliff walks. Really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.


  • 9

    23/04/2017
    Confirmed guest, 15/04/2017
    A wondeful house in a wonderful village. Perfect for a family house holiday.


  • 9

    17/11/2016
    Confirmed guest, 05/11/2016
    Lovely cottage, was not sure about booking as some reviews had mentioned uncomfortable beds and lack of heating. Beds were comfy and although it felt very chilly inside when we arrived we were able to turn the heating up to warm the rooms. Lots of signs advising owners that dogs are not allowed upstairs or on the furniture, not a problem for us as our dog never goes upstairs. I nearly did not book when I was asked for a hefty security deposit, I have never been asked for this before and for this reason only I would not book again.


  • 8

    10/11/2016
    Confirmed guest, 29/10/2016
    We had a lovely stay at irisdene very good to walk to the local amenities


  • 9

    28/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 08/10/2016
    This is the second time we have stayed at Irisdene in 18 months. It is perfect for us as has two double bedrooms which are both spacious and have sufficient storage for a weeks stay. Plus the twin for extra space. The bathroom has both a bath and a shower, the shower is lovely too which is important to us. Very dog friendly with a nice garden and patio, separate dining room and a good sized kitchen with everything you could need. 2 parking spaces which is great. We can't fault this place and hope to come back again possibly in a couple of years. Tintagel has good pubs, a couple of convenience stores and great walks. What more could you want.


  • 9

    06/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 24/09/2016
    It's a lovely holiday house in a beautiful location. Very clean. the garden was a very nice size, pretty secure (small dogs could in theory get under fencing along one side), the dogs loved it and was very nice to sit outside in the sunshine for us. Met the owner as she was down for the week (owns next door), she was lovely and recommended dog walks nearby (which are very handy as fields not far from cottage and good walk up to the church overlooking the sea). Only thing we thought were missing from the cottage were an anti slip mat for shower and a towel holder + towel in downstairs toilet. Would definitely recommend it.


  • 10

    04/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 16/09/2016
    We had a great time and Irisdene was perfect for us to explore Tintagel, literally a stones throw away from the local amenities, very comfortable and so much space!! We did a 2 week holiday and stayed 4 nights here as part of the break, we stayed in 4 cottages in total in our 2 weeks and this was our favourite!!


  • 9

    01/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 03/09/2016
    This is our second visit to Irisdene and it is a lovely house, home from home. The only reason we marked down on comfort and equipment was the tv reception being intermittent and the mattress in the double front room is uncomfortable due to springs being prominent. All in all I would highly recommend staying and we would go back.


  • 5

    29/09/2016
    Confirmed guest, 27/08/2016
    we arrived on a saturday evening after a 300 mile drive with children and was tired, the cottage at first seemed ok. When we awoke the following morning our baby was covered in an allergic rash, the house was in fact quite filthy. The wooden floors needed a good scrub, under the couches was thick with dust, there were dog hairs in the bedding and imbedded in the rug and upstairs carpets. Cupboards were covered in old cobwebs. We spent most of our week between the local GP, shopping for bedding and giving the property a deep clean. We appreciate that we went at the end of August/season, and the property welcomes pets, but the cleaners are rubbish which really makes a mockery of the £250 cleaning deposit. The local managers and property owners all failed to respond to requests and queries we made via the given telephone numbers. Really not worth the money we paid. The best thing about the property was the location.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your review and firstly may we apologise that you were disappointed with our cottage cleanliness. We have always had good reviews for cleanliness in the past as can be seen below. Unfortunately myself and the managers/cleaners have only found out about this from Wyndham this week as we did not receive any communications from you during your stay. When you paid your deposit before your arrival you also had my email and work contact number as well as the contact numbers left for you in the property but we received no communication from you. If we had heard from you we would have rectified the situation immediately for you if you were unhappy. Our cleaners have been with us for 2 years now and this situation has never occurred before. I have checked the property myself this week upon hearing about your problems and checked all of your complaints and can see no evidence of these issues. Again we are sorry that you were disappointed and found the need to give us such a low review but we can do nothing to rectify the situation for you if we are not aware of it at the time of it happening. I have checked the contact details for the manager/cleaner and myself and they are all correct in the welcome pack for all guests should they need them. We do allow dogs at the property therefore our cleaners are very fastidious at cleaning the property for each client’s arrival.

  • 8

    10/09/2016
    Confirmed guest, 13/08/2016
    A good clean cottage ideally situated with good facilities.


  • 9

    06/08/2016
    Confirmed guest, 23/07/2016
    Fabulous house in ideal location as we could forget about the car and walk. Secure for our little dog and Tintagel a delight. Weather gorgeous and would love to return sometime soon.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.8 out of 10 – based on 13 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers