By Wyndham Vacation Rentals


Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
Pets 2

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Perfect for a walking holiday, this property is within easy reach of the South West Coastal Path.

This Edwardian, semi-detached holiday home boasts slate floors, a spacious kitchen and some original features. There is a sunny rear garden and patio, which is ideal for alfresco dining or a morning cup of coffee. This property is set in the very heart of the picturesque village of Tintagel, the mythical home of King Arthur. You are close to a number of shops, pubs and restaurants, and a short walk away is the beautiful South West Coastal Path, where you can take in the breathtaking views of the Atlantic. A short drive away is the harbour village of Boscastle and the pretty fishing village of Port Isaac, which is famous for the TV series ’Doc Martin’. You are also within easy reach of Bodmin Moor, unspoilt moorland at its best. A visit to Padstow is a must, with its working harbour and variety of shops, pubs and restaurants. Also from here, walk or cycle the Camel Trail to the market town of Wadebridge and beyond to Bodmin. Beach 2 miles. Shop, pub and restaurant 500 yards.

Ground floor: Living room with wooden floor. Dining room with slate floor. Kitchen with slate floor. Separate toilet. First floor: 3 bedrooms: 2 double (one 5ft), 1 twin. Bathroom with bath, shower cubicle and toilet.

Open fire in living room (initial fuel included). Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. Freeview TV. DVD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Enclosed lawned garden with patio and furniture. Barbecue. Parking (2 cars). No smoking.

Read more 


  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / PatioEnclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Open FireOpen Fire
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • StairgateStairgate
  • Christmas Themed CottageChristmas Themed Cottage
  • WifiWifi
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 24/09/2016
    It's a lovely holiday house in a beautiful location. Very clean. the garden was a very nice size, pretty secure (small dogs could in theory get under fencing along one side), the dogs loved it and was very nice to sit outside in the sunshine for us. Met the owner as she was down for the week (owns next door), she was lovely and recommended dog walks nearby (which are very handy as fields not far from cottage and good walk up to the church overlooking the sea). Only thing we thought were missing from the cottage were an anti slip mat for shower and a towel holder + towel in downstairs toilet. Would definitely recommend it.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 16/09/2016
    We had a great time and Irisdene was perfect for us to explore Tintagel, literally a stones throw away from the local amenities, very comfortable and so much space!! We did a 2 week holiday and stayed 4 nights here as part of the break, we stayed in 4 cottages in total in our 2 weeks and this was our favourite!!

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 03/09/2016
    This is our second visit to Irisdene and it is a lovely house, home from home. The only reason we marked down on comfort and equipment was the tv reception being intermittent and the mattress in the double front room is uncomfortable due to springs being prominent. All in all I would highly recommend staying and we would go back.

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 27/08/2016
    we arrived on a saturday evening after a 300 mile drive with children and was tired, the cottage at first seemed ok. When we awoke the following morning our baby was covered in an allergic rash, the house was in fact quite filthy. The wooden floors needed a good scrub, under the couches was thick with dust, there were dog hairs in the bedding and imbedded in the rug and upstairs carpets. Cupboards were covered in old cobwebs. We spent most of our week between the local GP, shopping for bedding and giving the property a deep clean. We appreciate that we went at the end of August/season, and the property welcomes pets, but the cleaners are rubbish which really makes a mockery of the £250 cleaning deposit. The local managers and property owners all failed to respond to requests and queries we made via the given telephone numbers. Really not worth the money we paid. The best thing about the property was the location.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your review and firstly may we apologise that you were disappointed with our cottage cleanliness. We have always had good reviews for cleanliness in the past as can be seen below. Unfortunately myself and the managers/cleaners have only found out about this from Wyndham this week as we did not receive any communications from you during your stay. When you paid your deposit before your arrival you also had my email and work contact number as well as the contact numbers left for you in the property but we received no communication from you. If we had heard from you we would have rectified the situation immediately for you if you were unhappy. Our cleaners have been with us for 2 years now and this situation has never occurred before. I have checked the property myself this week upon hearing about your problems and checked all of your complaints and can see no evidence of these issues. Again we are sorry that you were disappointed and found the need to give us such a low review but we can do nothing to rectify the situation for you if we are not aware of it at the time of it happening. I have checked the contact details for the manager/cleaner and myself and they are all correct in the welcome pack for all guests should they need them. We do allow dogs at the property therefore our cleaners are very fastidious at cleaning the property for each client’s arrival.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 13/08/2016
    A good clean cottage ideally situated with good facilities.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 23/07/2016
    Fabulous house in ideal location as we could forget about the car and walk. Secure for our little dog and Tintagel a delight. Weather gorgeous and would love to return sometime soon.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 02/07/2016
    Fantastic property, easy access for parking. Extremely close to the centre of town. We would definitely go again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 04/06/2016
    The cottage provided us with what we needed, in a perfect location for what we wanted to do on holiday.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 28/05/2016
    Really in enjoyed our holiday , location excellent, people really friendly, would return.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 20/02/2016
    We loved our stay at Irisdene, the house is perfectly located with the castle within walking distance and local shops even closer. The house itself was very clean and the kitchen is beautiful. We were very comfortable although the mattress in the front room was a little firm. We stayed in February and the heating kept the house at a good temperature. The location is perfect for exploring the rest of the north coast and the best bit was coming home and setting a fire in the lounge.

  • 3

    Confirmed guest, 04/01/2016
    Beds were very unfomfortable, mattresses thin, duvets thin, pillow lumpy. The central heating couldn't be adjusted so the only warm room was the one with the fire. The small bedroom has no where to store any clothes and the cupboard outside the room has only one shelf The curtain in the small bedroom is made of thin white cotton so lets all light in The town itself doesnt have a good beach or much for children so we spent every day getting in the car to go places

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your review about our cottage and we are very sorry that you were disappointed in so many ways, as all our other reviews have been very positive. If you had told us you were uncomfortable whilst you were there we could have done something to make the property warmer for you immediately but we cannot make amends now that you have left (perhaps there was a fault that we could have fixed). The mattresses and duvets are all ‘Silent Night’ and are all less than 2 years old and the curtains throughout the property are all the same in each room and are lined. The wardrobe cupboard for the small twin bedroom is just outside on the landing it has one large shelf and a full hanging rail for clothes, this leaves more space accessible in a small room. The cottage is inspected by on a yearly basis and we have just passed this year’s inspection for our 4 star rating. We don’t wish anybody to be disappointed and try our very best to make the property comfortable and a home from home for all our visitors. The heating has been checked and is all in working order and we have made sure it is adjustable for people to set to their liking.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 05/09/2015
    A lovely house in a beautiful location, it was a home from home. The only downside was no wifi (internet). Also a small comment on the mattress in the double bedroom at the front of the house was uncomfortable due to the springs digging into you.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 01/08/2015
    Excellent cottage in an amazing location. Only downside was no wifi, otherwise the place was perfect

View All Guest Reviews

8.5 out of 10 – based on 18 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast