By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist
Back to Search

Twentyman Court - Inglewood

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Keswick
Grade 0 Star rating
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets0
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

In the bustling market town of Keswick, cosy cottage with restaurants, pubs, theatre, golf and fishing all close to hand.

This pair of delightful holiday cottages are tucked away, yet very centrally located in the bustling and popular market town of Keswick. Well presented and built in the mid 1990’s they offer very cosy, comfortable and tastefully furnished holiday accommodation. Enjoy excellent local atmosphere and amenities plus dramatic and spectacular scenery on the doorstep. This is a walkers paradise with good restaurants, pubs, theatre, cinema, leisure centre, golf, tennis, water sports, fishing, bowls and shopping all nearby. Shops and pubs 200 metres.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining area/kitchen. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Both properties: Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen and towels included. TV (poor reception). DVD. Stereo/CD. Gas hob. Electric oven. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Fridge/freezer. Small shared patio and furniture. Parking (1 car). No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • No PetsNo Pets
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 27/02/2016
    Having spent several week breaks in this property, we can say with some authority that it is now in need of some major refurbishment, particularly the lounge seating. The gas central heating is required to have regular servicing, but the fact that the upstairs radiators only got warm in the bottom six inches suggests a leak somewhere, particularly when we had the same problem last year. The washer/drier appears not to dry, which would be useful in the Lakes. Sad, as it is ideally situated for walking holidays. We will miss our stays there, but there are plenty of alternatives available.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Inglewood. We naturally want all our guests to have a great experience during their stay so as soon as we were aware of your comments, we investigated immediately. British Gas were called out to assess the central heating system and radiators, and they advised that these are in good working order. We asked British Gas to upgrade the valves on all radiators to thermostatic valves to provide our guests with easier and more consistent adjustment at each radiator. As part of our continuing programme of renovation and maintenance, all radiators in the property have been re-painted. A new venetian blind has been installed in the kitchen and two new sofas have been ordered and we expect their delivery next week (April 2016). Also, the washer/dryers have been checked and both functions are serviceable and in good working order.

View All Guest Reviews
×

7.0 out of 10 – based on 3 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Alternative properties at this location

Sleeps 4 Property Ref: 18630 View Accommodation

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast