21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you 21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Hillview House

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
North Kessock, near Inverness, Highlands
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps8
Bedrooms4
Bathrooms3
Pets 1

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Hillview House boasts spectacular panoramic views over the waters of Moray Firth and the Highland capital city of Inverness.

Enjoying spectacular panoramic views over the waters of the inner Moray Firth and the Highland capital city of Inverness, this spacious, detached holiday house has been equipped and furnished to a very good standard to ensure as comfortable and relaxing holiday as possible. Located in an elevated position, Hillview House is within easy walking distance of the picturesque village of North Kessock and makes a superb base for exploring this lovely part of the Highlands. Only 2 miles from Inverness, visitors will find a wealth of historic and cultural attractions as well as a very good selection of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. Culloden Battlefield, Cawdor Castle, Loch Ness – good monster spotting area – and dolphin spotting on the Moray Firth are just a few of the attractions the area has to offer. For the more energetic, mountain biking in the forest trails near the property, a large variety of watersports, fishing and boat trips, golf with numerous courses within easy driving distance and hill walking are just some of the many activities available. Aviemore, a very popular winter sports resort is just over 40 minutes’ drive. Take a trip along the Moray Whisky Trail or a day out to the lovely Isle of Skye, there is so much to see and do for all ages. Beach 1 mile. Shop, pub and restaurant 1 mile.

Ground floor: Living/dining room with wooden floor. Kitchen. 2 double bedrooms, one with en-suite shower room and toilet. Bathroom with bath, shower cubicle and toilet. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double with en-suite bathroom with shower over bath and toilet, 1 twin.

Open fire in living room (initial fuel included). Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. Freeview TV. DVD. Stereo/CD. Electric range. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Large, enclosed, lawned garden with sitting-out area and furniture. Ample parking. Welcome pack. No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Sea View
    Sea View
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Stairgate
    Stairgate
  • Decorated at Christmas
    Decorated at Christmas
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 10

    15/10/2017
    Confirmed guest, 11/10/2017
    Fantastic cottage, really spacious, view is excellent, no complaints, would give more than 10 if possible.


  • 10

    23/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 16/09/2017
    Beautiful house, well appointment and well maintained. Ideal location for a holiday in fabulous Scotland.


  • 10

    29/07/2017
    Confirmed guest, 22/07/2017
    Very clean and well equipped property. Good sized gardens, plenty of parking space and wonderful views.


  • 9

    22/07/2017
    Confirmed guest, 15/07/2017
    A great place to stay!


  • 7

    04/07/2017
    Confirmed guest, 24/06/2017
    We chose this holiday home mainly because it had the overall number of bedrooms we required, and ground floor facilities for the less able-bodied. It would not have been our number one choice of location - but we revised our opinion during the stay. Hillview offers the best of both worlds: proximity to the facilities of Inverness alongside easy access to the treasures of the Black Isle and beyond. Lovely facilities, great views, gorgeous garden and friendly helpful owners - all combined to make a pleasant holiday.


  • 10

    24/06/2017
    Confirmed guest, 17/06/2017
    Fantastic house, spotlessly clean and fitted out to a very high standard. Views were gorgeous and we were all sorry when the holiday came to an end. The only disappointment was it was not warm enough to sit out and enjoy the views in the evening, but then that's Scotland 😄


  • 10

    19/03/2017
    Confirmed guest, 13/03/2017
    We had a very enjoyable stay in Hillview House. The condition and decor was very homely and there was generous provisions for our stay. Also, the excellent views out over Inverness offered a great back drop to the whole stay.


  • 5

    20/03/2017
    Confirmed guest, 27/02/2017
    Nice accommodation fantastic views. Unfortunately after we arrived there was a terrible storm and the house was freezing when we arrived as the heating was not on. Once the heating was on the next day there was a terrible smell of oil from the boiler we had to open the doors to air the house. The day we left the heating would not work and there was no hot water. Apart from that the view was fantastic and house very clean. Open fire was lovely.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; I am very sorry to hear about the problems with the boiler. I did have it serviced only a couple of days beforehand and didn’t anticipate any problems. If only you had contacted me, I could have in turn contacted the plumber. On a personal level I would have been very worried by such a strong smell. After receiving the note you left me, I contacted the plumber and the problem was resolved that day. Despite the problems I am pleased you enjoyed the house overall.

  • 8

    25/02/2017
    Confirmed guest, 21/02/2017
    Amazing accommodation, but some traffic noise from the main A9 when outside in the garden. Once inside the property with the doors and windows closed it was peaceful.


  • 10

    19/11/2016
    Confirmed guest, 15/11/2016
    It's not often that you arrive somewhere and your expectations are immediately exceeded. A fabulous house with stunning views across the water to the city. The bottle of wine and assorted goodies were a pleasant surprise and although we were too busy to take advantage, there was a large selection of DVDs, books and games to help pass the time if needed.


View All Guest Reviews
×

9.1 out of 10 – based on 15 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers