21,000+ quality-checked cottages 30+ years of cottage holidays 98% would book again No credit card fees New home of cottages4you 21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Gortrusheen House

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Connemara, Co. Galway
Grade 3 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Nestled between the hills and lakes of Connemara, this wonderful stone cottage is surrounded by natural gardens and wild, colourful flowers

Nestled between the hills and lakes of Connemara, this wonderful stone cottage is surrounded by natural gardens and wild, colourful flowers. There is endless walking and climbing with Connemara National Park on the doorstep. The holiday cottage is located along the Wild Atlantic Way and within easy driving distance of beautiful beaches at Letterfrack and Renvyle. You will find an 18-hole golf course on the coast at Ballyconneely. Kylemore Abbey and Gardens are a must, and are just across the road. The lake outside the door is suitable for fishing with boat hire available. Other scenic day trips include Lough Inagh, a drive along the Sky Road, the village of Cleggan with boat trips, and the vibrant city of Galway. Killary Fjord is just down the road along the Wild Atlantic Way. Riding within 5 miles. Shop 3 miles, pubs 4 miles.

Approximate distance to Knock Airport is 103 km.

All on ground floor: Living room with double sofa bed and wooden floor. Dining room with patio doors/kitchen with tiled floor. 1 double (5ft) bedroom. Bathroom with bath, shower cubicle and toilet.

Woodburner in living room (initial fuel provided). Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Cot and high chair on request. Satellite TV. CD and small library. Microwave. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi (initial 2.5GB included). Ample parking. Natural water supply from borehole. No smoking. NB: A private track of approximately 1.3 miles leads to the property.

Read more 


  • Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Satellite TV
    Satellite TV
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • Wifi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 20/10/2017
    Beautiful cottage with stunning views!

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 09/09/2017
    I have given comfort and equipment 8 out of ten because the bedding was feather and there wasn't a substitute. My husband has asthma and feather bedding is a huge problem. Everything else was brilliant and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 14/01/2017
    We arrived about 6pm, there was no fuel for the fire as per the advert on the net, couches had torn fabric, the house was freezing cold, a number of appliances were broken, the flap for the exhaust fan in the bathroom banged constantly in the strong breeze, keeping you awake. We had to run the heater 24 hrs non stop just to warm the house a bit, which was expensive. It was the least enjoyable place we had stayed in, over a month long period in the U.K., Scotland, Ireland & Wales.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are sorry that your stay in the cottage was not as you had expected. In relation to the heating, we already confirm within the property description that we have oil fired central heating along with a solidified burning stove. We are unable to supply the solid fuel for the stove ourselves (as per the online description). After considering your feedback we have taken the following steps: We are going to install a remote activation system for the oil fired heating which should help us to be able to have the house heated in advance of guest’s arrival especially for those guests arriving in the deep midwinter period such as yourselves. We are currently looking to replace the flap cover on the bathroom vent that you mention as it does get become very distracting especially during windy weather. The microwave was the only appliance that we could find that was not working correctly and we are in the process of having that rectified. Finally we have ordered a completely new couch and convertible sofa-bed for the sitting room to replace the torn area of the existing couch that you mention.

View All Guest Reviews

7.7 out of 10 – based on 6 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers