By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist
Refine search


Ambleside Grade 3 Star rating View Map
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:

Cumbrian Cottages

The Cumbrian Regional Specialist - Fantastic properties in the most favourable locations. No one knows Cumbria better!


Modern day cottage slightly elevated above Ambleside giving way to fine fell views and offering super flexible accommodation for the smaller party.

Foxlow sits in a quiet cul-de-sac at the foot of the Kirkstone Pass, just a short amble above the village centre. This popular, vibrant village provides a wealth of walking, eating and shopping opportunities as well as some great activities for the whole family; pitch and put, an indoor climbing wall and soft indoor play area to name but a few.
Foxlow offers all the facilities you would expect of a modern day self-catering home. From modern fitted kitchen and bathroom facilities to the i-Pod dock, Foxlow provides a great, flexible base for you and your party, whatever time of year you chose to visit. The garage serves not only as a great boot room but is ideal for bike storage for those who prefer to sample the lakes on two wheels instead of four. Ample off road parking is available too.

Ground Floor: Bedroom 2: With twin bedroom with en-suite shower room with shower cubicle, handbasin and WC.
Access to the garage, ideal for storing bikes and walking gear.

First Floor: Foxlow has gas central heating and briefly comprises:
Entrance via external steps to inner hallway leading to...
Lounge/dining room: with comfortable seating arranged around the electric stove effect fire, Freeview TV with DVD and i-Pod docking station.
Breakfast kitchen: with electric oven and hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine.
Access from here to the rear elevated garden.
Bathroom: with shower cubicle, bath, handbasin and WC.
Bedroom 1: with double bedroom.

All electric and bed linen provided. Sorry, no travel cot and highchair available.Off road parking for 2 cars. Garage available for storage of bikes etc.

Read more 


  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine

Customer Comments

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 2015-01-04
    Not enough power points in bedrooms at least Also the downstairs bedroom wardrobe was hard to open because of units right against it. The rail in the wardrobe wants to be of metal, not wood, in order for coat hangers to slide along. Shower power in both bathrooms very poor Wi Fi for the price per month would be an asset When I stripped the beds, no pillow covers on pillows. In first floor bed room the feather pillows should be burnt. The colour was disgusting and no covers makes me sick at the thought of my head on them. The heating was good, and the sitting room very pleasant and the property not too far from the centre. Maybe in the kitchen a higher grade micro wave.

    Response from: administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday at Foxlow, Ambleside. We agree, the property is in a great location, handy for the village and with some good fell views. We are sorry that you had trouble with the showers. These are relatively new so we will ask the installers to investigate the matter as soon as possible. We are sorry to learn that the pillows were in need of replacement. Since receiving your comments, we have replaced these with hollow fibre items instead. Once again, thank you for taking the time to advise us of your findings. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

View All Guest Reviews

7.9 out of 10 – based on 7 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

You are now on our new website!

We've made changes to help you browse accommodation on your phone, tablet or desktop. Please let us know what you think by answering a few questions on our short survey below.

Give your feedback Continue

Take me back to the old site