By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist

Foxlands Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Grade 4 Star rating
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:

Scottish Country Cottages

From a touch of luxury to characterful heritage, experience one of our truly inspiring holiday properties.


Visitors can enjoy free membership for a local country club, which offers use of an indoor heated swimming pool and more!

Surrounded by some of Perthshire’s finest scenery, this very comfortable, well-equipped holiday cottage is within easy walking distance of the heart of the Highland town of Aberfeldy and its many amenities. The cottage is set within a small courtyard, which is shared by three others, and has its own garden accessible across the courtyard. Less than ½ mile away, visitors enjoy free membership of a local country club, offering use of an indoor heated swimming pool with hot tub, sauna and steam room, a sports hall (badminton, short tennis, squash etc). There is also a gym and pool table (small charge for both), a terrace bar and a restaurant. A multitude of outdoor activities are on offer nearby, including canoeing, sailing, fishing and white water rafting, outdoor tennis courts, horse riding, a play park, bowling green, putting green and a golf course. Aberfeldy offers a cinema, shops, cafés, delicatessen, bookshop, galleries, bars and restaurants - all are within walking distance. The Highland towns of Kenmore, Pitlochry and Dunkeld are nearby and day trips can easily be made to places like Aviemore, Perth, Dundee, St Andrews and Edinburgh. Shops and pub 250 yards.

Living/dining room. Kitchen. Cloakroom with toilet. First floor: Double bedroom with TV. Twin bedroom. Single bedroom. Bathroom with over-bath shower and toilet.

  • Electricity, electric central heating, bed linen and towels included
  • Travel cot and high chair on request
  • Two digital TVs
  • DVD
  • CD
  • Microwave
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Wi-fi
  • Garden with furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Parking (for 1 car); additional roadside parking
  • Pet free of charge
  • No smoking

Read more 


  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Ideal for GolfIdeal for Golf
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Horse Riding NearbyHorse Riding Nearby
  • Christmas Themed CottageChristmas Themed Cottage
  • WifiWifi
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Swimming PoolSwimming Pool
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine

Customer Comments

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 31/10/2015
    Exactly what we needed

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 24/10/2015
    We found double bed wasn't very comfortable.

    Response from: administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for providing the feedback regarding the double bed mattress, we have now replaced this mattress and hope you will return again soon!

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 26/09/2015
    Lovely cottage, very tastefully decorated in a great location. Very handy for all the amenities in Aberfeldy and easy access to all the many activities out and about in Perthshire. Spotlessly clean, well equipped with all the necessities.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 22/08/2015
    we had a fantastic time in a beautiful part of Scotland. The property was well located to walk into Aberfeldy and pick up shopping and have a coffee and also do walk straight from the door. We weren't so keen on having lots of other cottages around us and it made us feel a bit hemmed in.

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 27/06/2015
    The location was great in terms of the surrounding area. However, the cottage was not in great decorative order and there were a few safety concerns which I will contact cottages for you about directly. One of the most disappointing aspects was that the garden was not accessible from the cottage without crossing the car park - this was not clear in the pictures or description. I would return to the area but not to this cottage.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your comments. The garden is across the shared courtyard area, as per the property description. The gates to the entrance to the shared courtyard can be closed and this information was in the visitor’s manual. The safety concerns you mentioned were the slight bow in the ceiling in the living room and a light which you said constantly fused and shorted. The bow is due to the age of the property however this was checked after your visit and is safe and ok. The lights have been checked and all are working and no one else has reported a problem since. We would have liked to have been notified regarding any of your concerns whilst you were at the property so your concerns could have been dealt with at the time. We are constantly upgrading the cottage and feel the comment 'not in great decorative order' is a bit unfounded and in opposition to the other comments we have received here which include 'beautiful cottage' 'well cared for' 'great cottage'. However we are glad you enjoyed the Aberfeldy area and all that it has to offer, it is indeed a beautiful part of Scotland and as you say the cottage is well located to enjoy this area.

View All Guest Reviews

8.5 out of 10 – based on 10 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast