By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

Epona Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Waternish, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye
Grade 3 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 3

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Epona Cottage is in ideal for those who enjoy an activity holiday, with an abundance of activities in the area.

Enjoying sea views across open countryside towards the waters of Loch Snizort and the Ascrib Islands, this traditional former croft house makes the ideal base for a holiday visiting this lovely island and the scenic west coast. Wonderful area for walking, climbing, road/mountain biking, kayaking, wild swimming, diving or snorkelling, sailing and fishing. Whisky distilleries, beachcombing, castles and watching the wildlife are amongst the variety of interests this beautiful island has to offer. Sea eagles, corncrakes, otters, dolphins, minke whales and basking sharks are some of the visitors to this area. A free-standing telescope is also provided for your further enjoyment. Shops and traditional live music 13 miles, sea food restaurant and pub 5 miles.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining room with wooden floor. 1 step up to kitchen. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double (5ft), 1 twin (zip and link can be double bed on request).

Open fire in living room (initial fuel included). Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Cot. High chair. DVD and small library. CD with small library. Large book library. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Large, enclosed natural garden. Parking (2 cars). No smoking. NB: Slopes in the garden.

Read more 

Features

  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Open FireOpen Fire
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • StairgateStairgate
  • WifiWifi
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 21/10/2016
    Cottage well equipped. Warm and cosy. Kitchen clean and tidy. Decor a bit tired but okay for a stay.


  • 2

    Confirmed guest, 24/09/2016
    The cottage has a wonderful out look, views to die for. It is well off the beaten track for Skye but that is part of its charm. The problems we found however was the over all cleanliness of the cottage, from large cobwebs hanging from the landing ceiling to dirty cutlery in the draw that we washed prior to use. Some utensils i.e meat dish need to be replaced as I had no desire to see previous visitors food dried on. The light switches from other people's hands were absolutely black and I felt the cottage needed a deep clean and a general make over - loads of empty bottles & thank you cards scattered everywhere are not to everyone's taste. I appreciate its not everyone's importance but a larger TV & a DVD player that works would for me be a bonus. I would also have appriciated a clean sponge for the washing up - used clothes & sponges just smack of carelessness. Lastly perhaps I am mistaken but towels provided mean more than one bath towel for the week, fortunately I had brought some as an emergency, but some may find this a problem. On a positive note the bed was very comfortable & this was clean. I will return to Skye but not to this accommodation. This is the eight cottage we have hired from this web site and it has been the poorest by far.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; I am sorry that you feel the cottage was not up to standard. We have been running as a holiday cottage for eight years and your review is only our second complaint. When I asked if everything was alright, you did not make any criticism of cleanliness etc. You also had ample time to voice your comments to either myself or my husband whilst you were staying at the cottage, since we only live next door. In your message in the visitor’s book, you mentioned replacing certain items. I could find no evidence of this. If there were cobwebs, dirty light switches and dirty cutlery etc., I apologise for this. We have a dishwasher and provide dishwasher tablets. I value guests leaving thank you cards, most of the older cards are hung up out of the way in the kitchen, there are only a few more recent cards left out. We keep mainly whisky bottles and local brewers bottles as items of local interest. We provide a recycling container for any unwanted bottles to be left for us to dispose of. My husband has checked the two TV's and DVD player, both are working fine. We supply one bath and one hand towel per person; I certainly washed more than one towel when you left, so I do not understand your comment. We are pet friendly and allow up to three dogs at a time. We have guests who stay at the cottage who do not bring pets with them. We have never had a complaint about the house not being clean. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Perhaps we could have listened and had a chance to put things right if you had spoken directly to us during your stay.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 20/08/2016
    The owners were so friendly and welcoming and the location is fabulous .


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 06/08/2016
    Lovely cottage. Very quiet location with magnificent views. Friendly owners.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 29/04/2016
    Lovely cottage, friendly owners in a stunning location.


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 31/03/2016
    Lovely Quiet holiday. Comfortable accommodation, plenty of room for four adults and my daughters small dogs. Television was provided, but to be honest, after a day enjoying the islands many attractions, a quiet evening around the dining table playing one of the many family board games available was all that was required


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 19/03/2016
    The cottage itself has everything you could want. As we arrived, everything was immaculately presented and felt very homely. The owners were incredibly welcoming and helpful, and helped us find some great spots on the island. Location wise, if you like peace and quiet, this really is for you. We had a great time.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.3 out of 10 – based on 16 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast