by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Epona Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Waternish, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye, Isle of Skye
Grade 3 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets0

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees*
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Scottish regional Cottages collection

Scottish Cottages

The Scottish Regional Specialist - Fantastic properties in the most favourable locations. No one knows Scotland better!


Description

Epona Cottage is in ideal for those who enjoy an activity holiday, with an abundance of activities in the area.

Enjoying sea views across open countryside towards the waters of Loch Snizort and the Ascrib Islands, this traditional former croft house makes the ideal base for a holiday visiting this lovely island and the scenic west coast. Wonderful area for walking, climbing, road/mountain biking, kayaking, wild swimming, diving or snorkelling, sailing and fishing. Whisky distilleries, beachcombing, castles and watching the wildlife are amongst the variety of interests this beautiful island has to offer. Sea eagles, corncrakes, otters, dolphins, minke whales and basking sharks are some of the visitors to this area. A free-standing telescope is also provided for your further enjoyment. Shops and traditional live music 13 miles, sea food restaurant and pub 5 miles.

Ground Floor: Living room.
Dining room with wooden floor.
1 step up to kitchen.
Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

First Floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 super kingsize (zip and link can be twin beds on request). 1 kingsize.

Open fire in living room (fuel available locally). Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Cot. High chair. DVD and small library. CD with small library. Large book library. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Large, enclosed natural garden. Parking (2 cars). NB: Slopes in the garden.

Read more 

Features

  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Romantic Collection
    Romantic Collection
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Stairgate
    Stairgate
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 9

    05/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 29/07/2017
    Lovely cottage, in a beautiful, quiet setting.


  • 8

    27/06/2017
    Confirmed guest, 19/06/2017
    We loved our stay at the Epona cottage. It's in such a lovely area! Waking up to amazing views was by far the best bit. We had a slight hiccup on arrival as we were told to arrive between 3-4pm so we arrived just after 3 but they hadn't finished getting it ready. So the only criticism we would have is when arranging arrival times for them to say a more accurate time. As for local shops ect, the nearest shop we found was a co-op in portree however this didn't bother us as we brought everything we needed before. There are a few cottages along the same road which sell fresh eggs, jam, marmalade ext! We would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to stay in a quiet beautiful area of Skye .


  • 7

    23/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 21/10/2016
    Cottage well equipped. Warm and cosy. Kitchen clean and tidy. Decor a bit tired but okay for a stay.


  • 2

    06/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 24/09/2016
    The cottage has a wonderful out look, views to die for. It is well off the beaten track for Skye but that is part of its charm. The problems we found however was the over all cleanliness of the cottage, from large cobwebs hanging from the landing ceiling to dirty cutlery in the draw that we washed prior to use. Some utensils i.e meat dish need to be replaced as I had no desire to see previous visitors food dried on. The light switches from other people's hands were absolutely black and I felt the cottage needed a deep clean and a general make over - loads of empty bottles & thank you cards scattered everywhere are not to everyone's taste. I appreciate its not everyone's importance but a larger TV & a DVD player that works would for me be a bonus. I would also have appriciated a clean sponge for the washing up - used clothes & sponges just smack of carelessness. Lastly perhaps I am mistaken but towels provided mean more than one bath towel for the week, fortunately I had brought some as an emergency, but some may find this a problem. On a positive note the bed was very comfortable & this was clean. I will return to Skye but not to this accommodation. This is the eight cottage we have hired from this web site and it has been the poorest by far.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; I am sorry that you feel the cottage was not up to standard. We have been running as a holiday cottage for eight years and your review is only our second complaint. When I asked if everything was alright, you did not make any criticism of cleanliness etc. You also had ample time to voice your comments to either myself or my husband whilst you were staying at the cottage, since we only live next door. In your message in the visitor’s book, you mentioned replacing certain items. I could find no evidence of this. If there were cobwebs, dirty light switches and dirty cutlery etc., I apologise for this. We have a dishwasher and provide dishwasher tablets. I value guests leaving thank you cards, most of the older cards are hung up out of the way in the kitchen, there are only a few more recent cards left out. We keep mainly whisky bottles and local brewers bottles as items of local interest. We provide a recycling container for any unwanted bottles to be left for us to dispose of. My husband has checked the two TV's and DVD player, both are working fine. We supply one bath and one hand towel per person; I certainly washed more than one towel when you left, so I do not understand your comment. We are pet friendly and allow up to three dogs at a time. We have guests who stay at the cottage who do not bring pets with them. We have never had a complaint about the house not being clean. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Perhaps we could have listened and had a chance to put things right if you had spoken directly to us during your stay.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.1 out of 10 – based on 11 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.
Vote in the British Travel Awards for your chance to win great prizes

Vote in the British Travel Awards for
your chance to win great prizes

Vote now

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Vote today
×

Be a winner!

Lots of great prizes to be won

Vote for Cottages.com in the British Travel Awards Vote today