By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist
Refine search


Dolwyddelan, nr. Betws-y-Coed Grade 2 Star rating View Map
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Great for families holidaying together, with plenty of attractions to suit all ages within easy reach.

Set within the heart of Snowdonia, this large detached holiday property is conveniently set next to a main road and is ideal for exploring the Snowdonia National Park. Dolwyddelan has an historic castle and a tiny 14th century church, and there are beautiful walks for all abilities from the door including one to the summit of Moel Siabod, the mountain that towers above the village. Dolwyddelan is 5 miles from Betws-y-Coed, Gateway to Snowdonia, with its range of interesting shops, miniature railway and for the thrill seekers Treetop Adventure high ropes course. From Dolwyddelan, take the train along the scenic Conwy Valley line to Llandudno and the famous Great Orme with its cable car and tramway. As well as a full range of shops, Llandudno is home to Venue Cymru which hosts visiting shows from the West End. In the other direction is the dramatic slate town of Blaenau Ffestiniog, home to the Llechwedd Slate Caverns where you can travel deep underground to experience the world of the Victorian slate miner. The famous Ffestiniog Railway also runs from here through stunning scenery down to the sea at Porthmadog. Visit the beaches on the west coast, Llanberis, Caernarfon and the Conwy Valley. At nearby Penmachno is the idyllic Ty Mawr Wybrnant (NT), situated in a peaceful valley and the birthplace of Bishop William Morgan who translated the bible into Welsh. Also in Penmachno is the Marin Bike Trail, and this is a great way of exploring the Gwydyr Forest Park with bike hire available in Betws-y-Coed. Just over the mountain is Capel Curig, home to the National Mountaineering Centre with plenty of outdoor activities for all. Horse riding nearby. Shop and pub 100 yards.

Ground floor: Living room. Second living room. Dining room. Kitchen. First floor: 4 bedrooms: 2 double, one with en-suite shower room and toilet, 1 twin with en-suite shower room and toilet, 1 bunk with additional bunk. Bathroom with toilet.

Gas central heating, gas, electricity and bed linen included. Cot. Video. DVD. Gas range. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Large garden. On road parking. No smoking.

Read more 


  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Horse Riding NearbyHorse Riding Nearby
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine

Customer Comments

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 2015-05-25
    The property is dirty, mouses runing around, very cold and boiler wasn't working so did not had a heating, been offered a heaters whitch helped a lot

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 2015-03-09
    This was a great cottage for a group of people. It was very spacious and well equipped. The decor was a bit dated but the beds were comfortable and the house was warm and clean. A dryer would have been useful.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-02-16
    Lovely cottage, beautiful views. Clean and comfortable. Heating went off and was sorted within an hour. Great weekend. Will visit again.

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 2015-01-04
    We were without central heating from 31.12.14 until 02.01.15 due to a replacement gas bottle not being connected. Although we phoned the caretaker and owner and left them repeated messages on 31.12.14, no one phoned us back and the caretaker did not come to rectify the situation until 02.01.15. In general, the property was not up to usual standards. The décor was a bit shabby. Some areas were very cold even when the central heating was working. Being by the road and lacking double glazing, it suffered from traffic noise. One of the toilets became unusable on the last day also. However, we found the village friendly and enjoyed some lovely local walks, as well as the scenery of the wider area.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the Owner; I am very sorry that you had these difficulties while staying in Eirianfa. I am most careful to make sure that there is gas supplied at all times - and especially in Winter months .There was plenty of gas at the property, and the difficulty was that because so much gas had been used (and there is no problem with this as unlike other properties we don't cap the amount of gas used) there was a need to change the bottle. The changing of the bottle is a simple process, but we are sorry you had trouble with it. Diana, the manager, did attend as soon as she could and sorted the problem out I know. Diana knew there were electric heaters in the property for this very type of emergency. I do reiterate though that we are very sorry you had this problem.

View All Guest Reviews

6.6 out of 10 – based on 5 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

You are now on our new website!

We've made changes to help you browse accommodation on your phone, tablet or desktop. Please let us know what you think by answering a few questions on our short survey below.

Give your feedback Continue

Take me back to the old site