By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

Eagle Neuk

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Auchterarder, nr. Gleneagles
Grade 4 Star rating
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms2
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Located in an ideal spot for exploring Perthshire’s countryside whilst enjoying Scottish town life


Eagle Neuk is a detached house providing spacious and contemporary accommodation, ideal for relaxing and enjoying the area and all it has to offer with friends and family. This delightful self catering holiday home is situated in the Royal Burgh of Auchterader with its 1½ mile long High Street which has a great selection of shops, cafes and restaurants which you can walk to. Gleneagles Golf Course and Auchterader Golf Club are close by, making it an ideal location for golfers. As well as an excellent base to visit the surrounding countryside with its abundance of walks, cycling, fishing and history. Crieff, Perth and Stirling are only a short drive away, and the property is just over an hour’s drive from the heart of Glasgow and Edinburgh. Shop 200 yards, pub 50 yards and restaurant 10 yards.

Ground floor: Living/dining room/kitchen with tiled floor. 1 double (zip and link, can be twin) bedroom. Bathroom with toilet. First floor: Galleried living area. 1 double (zip and link, can be twin) bedroom with sloping ceiling and Velux. Shower room with toilet.

Woodburner in living room (initial fuel included). Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. High chair on request. Freeview TV. DVD. Stereo/CD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Enclosed lawned garden with slate patio. Parking (2 cars). No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Ground Floor FacilitiesGround Floor Facilities
  • Enclosed Garden / PatioEnclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Woodburning StoveWoodburning Stove
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Open PlanOpen Plan
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 04/06/2016
    Although the house was clean and tidy a number of issues pointed out by previous boarders had been ignored namely screws loose on one of the dining chairs. Only two chairs left on patio area. A patio table and extra chairs were provided 3 days into the holiday. Although the accommodation was for 4 to 6 there was only armchairs/settee to accommodate 3 people. The lounge area was somewhat cramped for watching TV. The photo was also misleading as it did not show the church next door whereby passers by could look over the wall into the garden. The door to the bathroom had to be planed down so it could open and close properly. Although fortunately not needed, the washing machine was broken. Fridge bracket was also broken. Saving grace was at least the beds were comfortable.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your recent review. As mentioned in your review, we rectified the patio table and chairs issues as quickly as we could. In addition we have now also purchased another chair for the lounge, so there is now adequate seating for 4 people, and we have also had a new washing machine installed. The other issues you mentioned have also been dealt with. We have asked our caretakers to ensure that they read the comments left in the review book at the property so any issues can be dealt with promptly.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 14/05/2016
    The town itself is very nice and in a good location to visit the local area. However the house is located next to the local community centre and it is very noisy. There was not enough furniture in the lounge if there were more than 3 people staying and the addition of a coffee table would be good as there is nowhere to put drinks. The mirrors in the bathrooms were totally inadequate, approx 4" wide and put in the most inappropriate place. On the plus side we had a warm friendly greeting from the keyholder and the house was clean and tidy, the beds are really comfortable and there is a lovely sunny garden.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your review. We have recently purchased more furniture for the lounge so there is now adequate seating for 4 adults. A nest of tables has also been added in the sitting room.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 23/04/2016
    Cottage was well appointed and clean. Agree with earlier comments that could do with nest of tables for putting drinks on etc. The weather we had was the best week so far this year. Very well placed for golf and visiting Perth etc.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your review. We have taken on board the comment re a nest of tables and have made the necessary purchase.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 16/04/2016
    A lovely location and setting. Lacking comfort and equipment in parts - such as inadequate seating if there are more than three people in the party.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your review. We have taken on board your comment re additional seating and have now purchased another chair.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 16/01/2016
    The home exceded our expectations.


  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 05/12/2015
    Previous guests have mentioned the lack of occasional tables and I must say that a small nest of tables wouldn't go amiss. Also the upstairs shower could do with a pressure booster pump. We enjoyed our stay in Auchterarder despite the wild weather. There are so many things to do and see in Perthshire. Gordon & Durward's sweet shop in Crieff is brilliant.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your comments. We have taken on board the comment re a nest of tables and have made the necessary purchase.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 24/10/2015
    We had a very pleasant week in Auctherarder. Eagle Nuek was clean, contemporary and comfortable. Very well located just off the main high street, but tucked away so no passing traffic. The garden is lovely and a great outdoor space for our children to play which was safe due to being enclosed. For a family of four it was adequate however perhaps not ideal if two couples stayed. The beds were huge and comfortable but I say that due to there being no shower in the downstairs bathroom and neither bathrooms being en-suite. Also a lack of comfortable seating for four adults. A small two seater sofa and one armchair is provided. Other minor constructive criticisms which could be easily addressed would be :a lack of an occasional table in the sitting area for drinks / snacks / board games etc? and the main lighting in the downstairs bedroom and living area was very bright / harsh. dimmers would allow softer lighting and perhaps a couple of side lamps in the living area. we moved one through from the bedroom! These additions would make it more 'homely'. We went at short notice at a time in October when the local schools (and I think English schools) weren't on half term so got a fantastic deal, great value for money.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your review. We have taken on board the comment re a nest of tables and have made the necessary purchase. We have also purchased another chair. We will also look into the lighting situation.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 17/10/2015
    Cottage needs a few more pieces of furniture.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments about the property needing more furniture and have recently purchased a nest of tables, another chair and also outside table and chairs.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 10/10/2015
    Clean and comfortable cottage but not much outlook although surrounding scenery on outskirts very nice


  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 19/09/2015
    This was a warm and comfortable house in a good location. It was clean and well presented on our arrival. It lacks a coffee or side table and the bathroom mirrors are poorly positioned. It was ideal for a couple but I wonder if it is well enough equipped for four. That said, we would certainly stay there again.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your review. We have recently purchased a nest of tables for the lounge area as well as additional seating.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 12/09/2015
    Enjoyed our stay at Eagle Neuk. Brilliant house. Good base location for days out. Liked Auchterader. Will definitely pay another visit.


  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 25/07/2015
    To much litter and building rouble down the side of the building near to the wall at the side of the cottage, and the remnants of some one else's barbecue on the end of the patio near to the wall. The electri fuze box on the side of the building had no boor cover on it and was open to the elements ie all the wind and rain,and the cost of using the wifi cernection was far to high,so we did not use it,we would go into the village and us the local cafe or public house and use the free wifi.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about the rubbish, we have since employed a regular gardener who will make sure the outside area is kept tidy. Re your comments on the Wi-Fi, we offer the Wi-Fi free of charge you just needed to enter the details on the back of the hub; sorry you experienced problems with it.

View All Guest Reviews
×

7.8 out of 10 – based on 15 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast