By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist
Refine search

Distillers Cottage

Blackwell, nr. Shipston-on-Stour Grade 4 Star rating View Map
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


A delight for walkers, ramblers, cyclists and couples looking for a romantic retreat, numerous footpaths and bridlepaths from the door.

Located in the beautiful countryside of Warwickshire, the property lies right on the edge of the Cotswolds and will prove to be a delight for walkers, ramblers, cyclists and couples wishing to enjoy a quiet and romantic holiday. There are numerous established public footpaths and bridlepaths within walking distance of this delightful, converted detached cider house and guests can feel free to leave the car behind and start their walk straight from the front door. Awarded the national recognition as an AONB, the region offers rolling countryside and unspoilt views. Shop, pub and restaurant 1 mile.

All on ground floor: Living room with beams/dining area/kitchen with tiled floor. 1 double (6ft) bedroom. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Woodburner in living room (initial fuel included). Electric heaters, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Cot on request. Freeview TV. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Wi-fi. Small courtyard patio with sitting-out area and furniture. Barbecue. Parking (1 car). Welcome pack. No smoking. No children over 12 months.

Read more 


  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Romantic GetawayRomantic Getaway
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • Woodburning StoveWoodburning Stove
  • WifiWifi
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-11-06
    Cosy, comfortable cottage, perfect base for visiting south Warwickshire and the Cotswolds.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 2015-09-25
    A very warm welcome and very nice stay we had at this cottage. Everything in teams of housekeeping and comfort was there. The surroundings are lovely and it is very quiet.

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 2015-01-03
    The cottage was difficult to find due to inadequate instructions. The cottage was cold and smelt very stale. We felt it needed a thorough Spring clean. The heating in the bedroom and bathroom was inadequate on a cold winter's night. There we're no details of local services, inc doctors. The cottage was advertised with wi-fi and there wasn't any.

    Response from: administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback. We apologise you had issues with the heating in the property, our previous customers had switched the heating off in the property, we then had to reheat the property before your stay, this may have affected the warmth of the property. We feel that your comments in regards to the cleanliness and stale smell were in relation to the cold environment due to the heating being switched off. We have also now improved our directions to make it easier to locate the property. We do provide an information guide with all the contact details of local services however this book had been removed by previous customers unbeknown to ourselves. We also have the Wifi facility at Distiller’s Cottage, however the connection code must be entered to activate, this code was in our Information Guide which had been removed, we apologise for this.

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 2014-12-19
    We stayed for two weeks while waiting to move into our new home. During these two weeks we never heard from the owner. No towels or sheets were changed. There was a washing machine but no where to dry laundry with the exception of a small rack (too small for sheets or towels). Internet only worked by one window, on first day we called the owner and she told us to go speak with the neighbor. Really? Our responsibility to knock on the neighbors door. Cottage poorly insulated and cold. Very disappointed.

    Response from: administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback. On the day of your arrival we advised you that you could contact ourselves by telephone or our housekeeper who lives in the village nearby the property, if you had concerns. I believe our housekeeper visited the property several times to assist you with any requests from yourselves. Our housekeeper also visited yourselves to provide additional clean sheets and towels. As you can appreciate Distiller’s Cottage is a small holiday let, therefore we only have a small drying rack, I can see this may have been an issue if you wanted to dry heavy loads. We apologise you feel you were cold in the property however the heating was switched on prior to your stay and is always on during the winter, we also have a wood burning stove. If this issue had been brought to our attention we’d have been more than happy to investigate further.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 2014-11-28
    Really cosy little plsce, ideal for 2. Bed enormous !

View All Guest Reviews

7.4 out of 10 – based on 12 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

You are now on our new website!

We've made changes to help you browse accommodation on your phone, tablet or desktop. Please let us know what you think by answering a few questions on our short survey below.

Give your feedback Continue

Take me back to the old site