21,000+ quality-checked cottages 30+ years of cottage holidays 98% would book again No credit card fees New home of cottages4you 21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Dewsnaps - Dewsnaps Spring

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Chinley, near Chapel-en-le-Frith, Derbyshire
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps2
Bedrooms1
Bathrooms1
Pets0

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our English Country Cottages collection

English Country Cottages

An inspiring collection of properties chosen for their character, luxury and heritage, all graded 4 star and above.


Description

Single storey barn conversion positioned in a rural spot with walks from the door to Kinder Scout. Horse riding and golfing also nearby.

Enjoying a unique rural location and stunning views, these two beautiful barn conversions are furnished to a high standard throughout. Dewsnaps Spring (ref RTT4) is single storey and lies with Dewsnaps Frost (ref RB8) in the grounds of the owners’ home. There is an abundance of walks direct from the doorstep, including the Kinder Scout Massif. The popular Peak District villages of Chinley, Hayfield and Chapel-en-le-Frith are just 3 miles away, and the spa town of Buxton and ever popular village of Castleton can be reached in just 15 minutes. Bakewell and the magnificent historic houses of Chatsworth and Haddon Hall are just 30 minutes away, as is the NT’s Lyme Park and the historic plague village of Eyam. Shop 2 miles.

Six steps to patio/entrance. Open-plan living/dining room with gas woodburner, patio doors and well-equipped kitchen area. Double bedroom with 5ft bed and en-suite shower room with toilet.

  • Gas wood burner included
  • TV/DVD (small library)
  • Small enclosed patio area with furniture and views

  • Electricity, full oil central heating, bed linen and towels included
  • Cot
  • High chair
  • Radio/CD
  • Microwave
  • Washer/dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge/freezer
  • Wi-fi
  • Barbecue
  • Cycle store
  • Parking
  • No smoking

Note: Dewsnaps Spring RTT4 may be booked with Dewsnaps Frost RB8 to sleep up to 6+2 people

Read more 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Bike Store
    Bike Store
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • Romantic Collection
    Romantic Collection
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Green Scheme
    Green Scheme
  • All En-suite
    All En-suite
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 9

    04/10/2017
    Confirmed guest, 24/09/2017
    This was a cosy private little cottage with everything we needed for a romantic weekend in the countryside. Sally was great, especially helping us with a wifi blip. The views are just stunning and I particularly enjoyed the sheep that greeted us each morning as we left for the day. Fantastic weekend wish we could have stayed longer.


  • 9

    05/03/2017
    Confirmed guest, 27/02/2017
    Really great experience for our weekend away lovely stay would come back! Beautiful cottage and host was nothing but helpful and one of the nicest people we have met :) Only negatives were the lack of hot water we were not aware we would only have hot water at certain points of the holiday ideal time for a shower is in morning and we had no hot water until the evening which was disappointing. Information could of been a little bit easier to access in regards to this.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend away at Dewsnaps. For the benefit of our future guests, old and new, we would like to clarify that hot water is available at all times and we only wish that you had told us that you were experiencing issues so we could have investigated at the time – we have had no issues reported since your visit in March. Glad to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and would consider staying with us again.

View All Guest Reviews
×

7.8 out of 10 – based on 5 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Alternative properties at this location

Sleeps 6 Property Ref: RB8 View Accommodation

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers