By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Back to Search

Crossakeel, Co. Meath

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Crossakeel, Co. Meath
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Visit heritage towns, the ancient cairns at Lough Crew or enjoy a spot of fishing and golf from this attractive stone property.

Excellent touring base.

Wing of property for 4/5.

This very attractive stone property is attached to the owners home and has been decorated and fitted out to a very good standard. Both bedrooms have en-suite shower rooms and there is a patio area to the rear. The property is located close to Crossakiel village, 45 minutes from Dublin. The busy heritage town of Kells is 6 miles away. The area is on the Boyne Drive which is rich with historical interest, the ancient cairns at Lough Crew and New Grange which dates back to 3000BC. Locally there is fishing, several golf courses, and gardens. In the area are Causey Farm activity centre, and for walkers there are Girley Bog, Mullaghmeen Forest and several lakes. Shop and pub 1 mile, restaurant 4 miles.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining room/kitchen. First floor: 2 double bedrooms, both with en-suite shower room and toilet, one with additional single.

Oil central heating, gas and electricity included (€15per week September-May). Bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Cot. High chair. DVD. Stereo/CD. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge. Freezer. Shared enclosed lawned garden. Parking (2 cars). No smoking.

Read more 


  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / PatioEnclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Ideal for GolfIdeal for Golf
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • WifiWifi
  • MicrowaveMicrowave
  • Shower RoomShower Room
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • FishingFishing
  • No PetsNo Pets
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 09/07/2016
    I enjoyed the rural location and the property was just right for myself and grown up son

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 26/09/2015
    Very pleasant stay and owners made us very welcome. The weather was a bit chilly when we were there and a heater for the kitchen would have been very welcome. Also the directions to the house are confusing as there are 2 roads going to Oldcastle from the village. I would suggest the following "Head along the N3 until you come to the junction with the R163 ignoring the earlier turn off to Kells. Turn left onto the R163 and continue for 2.4 miles. Turn left onto the L2801 Croosakeel and continue for 1 mile ignoring turn offs to the left and right. After passing McCabes pub on the LHS in about 100 yards turn right onto the R154 Oldcastle road. The house is on the RHS after 1 mile on this road. Please note that no name is displayed but you can recognise the house from the photo."

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 22/08/2015
    A complete home from home

  • 3

    Confirmed guest, 01/08/2015
    The cottage is lovely but the furnature and decoration is dated . We had to get rid of cobwebs in the bedrooms and clean the showers. The owners were very nice so we didn't want to upset them by complaining.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner. Thank you for your comments. This review is unfortunate - the first of any negative feedback we have received. It is also unfortunate these guests didn’t contact me at the time giving an opportunity to address these issues. The property is a cottage and is decorated as such - Furniture and decor are as per the photos – nothing has changed from booking to arrival. The furniture is clean and comfortable. It is unfortunate it was not to the taste of these guests. I am sorry if there were cobwebs - these should have been removed. The showers were cleaned however I will address it with the cleaner.

View All Guest Reviews

6.2 out of 10 – based on 5 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast