By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Back to Search

Coastal Cottages - Sea Shells

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Sutton-on-Sea, near Mablethorpe
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
Pets 1

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Perfect location for a small family, with traditional seaside attractions and sandy beaches.

Ideal for a family holiday near the coast

Situated in the family, coastal resort of Sutton on Sea, on the main road where it joins Sandilands, these single storey properties provide a lovely base for a holiday. Drift Wood and Sea Shells (refs 29958 and 29959) are attached and Crab Cottage (ref 29960) is detached – they all offer fantastic holiday accommodation. The area has a lot of activities for everyone, with the coastal resort of Mablethorpe close by and Sandilands golf course is 1 mile away. With the sandy beaches within walking distance and shops and pub also a stroll away, there is no need to use the car, but if you want to explore further along the coast, the busy seaside resort of Skegness is 14 miles away, the market towns of Alford, 7 miles and Louth, 20 miles, are all worth a day out. There is also a nearby bus stop which is the main bus route from Skegness to Mablethorpe. There is a popular hotel with a bar close by with two tennis courts. Beach ¾ mile. Shop ¾ mile, pub and restaurant ½ mile. Please note: These properties can be booked together to accommodate up to 12 guests.

All on ground floor: Living room with dining area and patio doors. Kitchen. 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

High chair. Enclosed lawned garden with patio and furniture.

All properties: Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Two Freeview TV/DVDs (one 32", one 22"). Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Wi-fi. Parking (2 cars). Welcome pack. No smoking.

Read more 


  • Ground Floor FacilitiesGround Floor Facilities
  • Enclosed Garden / PatioEnclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Ideal for GolfIdeal for Golf
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • WifiWifi
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 25/07/2016
    Perfect for our hols, look forward to booking again for next year!

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 15/07/2016
    We had absolutely no problem with Sea Shells. It is rather unfair of us to say we wouldn't stay there again. The cottage was delightful however we were disappointed in the surrounding area, mainly on the grounds of food. For such a food production county as Lincolnshire there was a distinct lack of quality restaurants nearby and as far afield as Grimsby - where are all the good fish restaurants?

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 24/06/2016
    Very nice bungalow, good walks to the beach and town centre, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 17/06/2016
    Had a great time. Fully enclosed garden which was ideal for children and dogs.

  • 3

    Confirmed guest, 07/11/2015
    "welcome pack" out of date sauce and various other sachets picked up from any coffee shop outlet. We had to clean out the fridge before we could use it,and wash crockery and cutlery before use. No tray for oven for things like pizza,oven chips the sort of thing people will sometimes have on holiday, no oven gloves.Bathroom could do with a bit of a spruce up.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you did not contact us regarding the issues you had whilst you were staying at the property. We would have been pleased to come along to see you to rectify these issues.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 16/10/2015
    This was just like home from home everything you needed was there and of high quality and very clean. The location was just a little too far to walk to the beach if you have bad knees. Will be back next year.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 03/10/2014
    absolutely loved staying at this lovely bungalow ,we have stayed there twice since ,the only negative i would say is the location ,but it didnt spoil anything

View All Guest Reviews

9.0 out of 10 – based on 13 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Alternative properties at this location

Sleeps 4 Property Ref: 29958 View Accommodation
Sleeps 4 Property Ref: 29960 View Accommodation

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast