21,000+ quality-checked cottages 30+ years of cottage holidays 98% would book again No credit card fees New home of cottages4you 21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Carn Towan Cottages - Bishop Rock

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Sennen, Cornwall
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 3

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

With wet-suit and surfboard hire, and plenty of storage for equipment, this property is perfect for watersports enthusiasts.

Only a 250-yard walk from the beautiful sandy beach of Whitesand Bay, this charming little row of three delightful and comfortably furnished holiday cottages commands magnificent views over the bay and Sennen Cove. On a quiet lane leading only to the cliffs, they have been very tastefully converted from a spacious Victorian house and are stunningly set in several acres of shared natural grounds; home to a wonderful variety of wildlife which can easily be seen from the steep beach path and the cottages themselves.
The beach at Whitesand is magnificent; a splendid mile of sand which has been awarded Blue Flag status and is excellent for surfing (lifeguards operate throughout the summer, and there is also a ban on dogs from 1st May to 30th September. Dogs are permitted year round on nearby Gwenver Beach). Sennen Cove (½ mile) is a picturesque little fishing village looking out over the bay. It offers shops, pub, restaurants – even a lifeboat station – all within walking distance. There are some beautiful walks along the coast towards Cape Cornwall in one direction, and beyond Land’s End in the other.
The famous outdoor Minack Theatre is only 3 miles away and Penzance (7 miles) boasts a mainline station, shops, inns, swimming-pool, sailing and tennis. There is a golf course at St Just (4 miles) and facilities for squash and badminton are available locally. Picturesque St Ives (a renowned haunt of artists) is 15 miles away along the spectacular north coast.
The Carn Towan cottages are perfectly positioned for enjoying a Cornish holiday – and are cosily heated throughout, with double glazing, making them ideal for all-year-round breaks. Shops ½ mile.

A delightful cottage set at the end of the row, next to Longships. Entrance to fully fitted kitchen. Living/dining room with multi-fuel stove and sea view. First floor: Two bedrooms; one spacious double with sea view, and one twin, each with wash basin. Bathroom with over-bath shower and toilet.

Multi-fuel stove - fuel at cost. Electricity included. Shared garden with furniture.

Electric heaters. Fan heaters. NSH, electricity, bed linen, towels and beach towels included. Cot. High chair. Freesat TV. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Shared payphone. Shared several acre grounds. Shared barbecue. Wet-suit and surfboard hire available. Storage available for surfboards/windbreakers. Ample parking. No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Sea View
    Sea View
  • Romantic Collection
    Romantic Collection
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 10

    02/12/2017
    Confirmed guest, 27/11/2017
    We loved Bishops Rock. The location is outstanding as are the views. Highly recommend this cottage if you’re looking for a get away from it all break. Ideal for walking with the dogs too. Can’t wait to go back!


  • 10

    15/12/2017
    Confirmed guest, 11/11/2017
    I loved staying in this cottage, the views were amazing. The living room is large and comfy as is the main bedroom. Everything you need is in the kitchen and a welcome pack on arrival. The shower was broke when we arrived Wendy and the owner tried hard to sort it out through our holiday. Can’t recommend this property high enough. Booked for next year.


  • 7

    12/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 02/09/2017
    As a family we have enjoyed many holidays staying at Bishop Rock. The location and the views are without doubt the best in Sennen Cove. The cottage is comfortable and well equipped. The only gripe would be that the kitchen is looking a little tired.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Sorry about that, the result of a fully-booked year; not a single vacancy since 21st January left us with no time to touch up the paintwork scratches. However we've now done that.

  • 9

    10/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 26/08/2017
    Great


  • 9

    03/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 22/07/2017
    Great place to stay near to places to visit, great view.


  • 10

    15/07/2017
    Confirmed guest, 08/07/2017
    Beautiful place ,a piece of heaven in Cornwall


  • 8

    04/06/2017
    Confirmed guest, 27/05/2017
    Very comfortable and cosy. Fantastic position with great views. We have already booked again for next.


  • 3

    02/06/2017
    Confirmed guest, 06/05/2017
    Would not rate four star the view is the main thing. There was a strong smell of damp or dogs. We had problems with shower quite dangerous with the temperature going from cold to scalding hot. The water tank was above our bedroom which seemed to supply the rest of the other cottages.In the second bedroom there seemed quite few wood lice on the ceiling. The electrician came to try to repair the shower and cooker but he couldn't but left a lot of dead wood lice for me to clear up. We left a day early not very restful at all. bedroom

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; It is unfortunate that the grill on the oven failed and the electrician said a new part was not available, this meant the whole cooker had to be replaced which was done as soon as possible, within a few days. We could not anticipate this but reacted with all possible speed; in the meantime we were present initially to offer help and you said you were happy to use the oven or microwave instead of the grill. We're sorry the electrician didn't clear any mess after the work (we were no longer at the properties when he came). You also had difficulty with the instant shower (it is not a pumped power shower which cannot be fitted with the existing plumbing system). We have checked it and it works if used as the instructions describe (i.e. with patience), which I pointed out to you myself. The electrician subsequently checked it for you but broke the string on the isolator switch (a double misfortune from him) which required another visit to repair. This did not present a danger nor interfere with its use. There is no water tank above the bedroom, all water is mains direct, both hot and cold. Nobody detected a smell of damp before your arrival or after you left. We do accept pets and have Dyson DC41 Animal vacuums plus a Rug Doctor on site to deal with any residual smells if necessary. Some people are sensitive to pets which is why the agency makes it very clear that dogs are permitted to stay in the property. We're sorry you didn't find your stay restful and that you didn't indicate your dissatisfaction to us while we were there (or soon after) so that we could do more to ameliorate or compensate for any shortcomings. We take notice of complaints and do our best to fix and to learn from them.

  • 9

    06/05/2017
    Confirmed guest, 29/04/2017
    Cottage was great and the view was amazing, we had gloious weather all our stay, would definitely stay there again. Our dogs loved the walks and the beach and lots of places are dog friendly for eating and drinking. The only down side for us was the walk from the cottage down to the beach was very steep. There are some nice places to visit and the whole holiday was so enjoyable it was sad to leave..

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for telling us. There are alternative, less steep paths to the beach. These are shown in the Visitors' Instructions book in the property.

  • 10

    01/05/2017
    Confirmed guest, 22/04/2017
    Beautiful location with wonderful views. What a great place to stay to enjoy the Lands End area of the UK.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.9 out of 10 – based on 20 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Alternative properties at this location

Sleeps 2 Property Ref: GRM View Accommodation
Sleeps 5 Property Ref: GRN View Accommodation

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers