By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist
Refine search

Bakers Cottage

North Curry, nr. Taunton Grade 2 Star rating View Map
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Providing superb walks and easy travel opportunities to the coast, this cottage is a place full of character and charm.

This period terrace holiday cottage, with much character and charm, is set in a quiet square of a pretty village, which is reached by country lanes and 6 miles east of Taunton. Enjoy superb walking on the Somerset Levels, Sedgmoor (RSPB), and the Quantock Hills. Travel north to Somerset’s coast, or south to Dorset’s coast, near Lyme Regis (both 25 miles). There are numerous places of interest within easy reach, including Bath, Wells, Cheddar Gorge and Exmoor. Six beautiful NT houses and gardens nearby. Shop and pub 50 yards.

Ground floor: Living room. Kitchen. First floor: 1 double (5ft) bedroom (twin on request) with additional Z bed (for child) and en-suite bathroom with toilet.

NSH £15per week (when used). Electricity and bed linen included. Cot. Electric cooker. Microwave. Spin dryer. Patio area and furniture.

Read more 


  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile

Customer Comments

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 2015-09-26
    The cottage is in a lovely location but needs updating. The equipment in the kitchen was very old and well used. Them seating in the lounge was very uncomfortable.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 2015-09-19
    We found Sally and Tony very welcoming, all though it is stated that it is a dog friendly cottage it is not dog friendly in the back garden, there is not a fence dividing the owners back garden and bakers cottage and if the dog went out in the back garden it had to be kept on the lead it was made quite clear to us on arrival at meet and greet by Sally.

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 2015-03-06
    Was disappointed, that it hadn't been cleaned on our arrival ,

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Bakers Cottage. The cottage is clean and in order. We do ask guests to contact us regarding any issues and we can assure you had you contacted us we would have rectified them as soon as possible. The comfort of our guests is very important to us and we were disappointed to receive the score that you gave. That said; it was nice to see that you scored the location of the cottage high.

View All Guest Reviews

6.0 out of 10 – based on 5 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

You are now on our new website!

We've made changes to help you browse accommodation on your phone, tablet or desktop. Please let us know what you think by answering a few questions on our short survey below.

Give your feedback Continue

Take me back to the old site