21,000+ quality-checked cottages 30+ years of cottage holidays 98% would book again No credit card fees New home of cottages4you 21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Aspire

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Cubert, near Newquay, Cornwall
Grade 3 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps2
Bedrooms1
Bathrooms1
Pets 1

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Only minutes from the sandy beach and the Cornish Coastal Path, with golf and surfing nearby, Crantock and St Agnes easily accessible.

This charming holiday apartment sits in the pretty village of Cubert, which is perfectly situated to enjoy the charms of Cornwall, only minutes from the beautiful sandy beach and dunes at Holywell Bay and the Cornish Coastal Path. Cubert is close to the resorts and villages of Newquay, Perranporth, Crantock and St Agnes. Cubert has a restaurant, shops/P.O., bakers/cafe and a fish and chip shop. Guests can have reduced price golf tuition with a PGA pro, and reduced green fees at Perranporth Golf Club. Surfing and surf schools, swimming, horse riding, sea fishing and cycling are all available locally. Shop 60 yards and pubs within a mile.

Ground Floor:
Separate toilet.
First Floor:
Living/dining room: With Freeview TV, DVD player, iPod dock and beams.
Kitchen: With electric cooker, microwave, fridge and freezer.
Bedroom: With double bed and en-suite with shower cubicle (no toilet).

Economy 7 central heating, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Welcome pack. Small patio garden. Private parking for 1 car. No smoking. Please note: Couples bookings only.

Read more 

Features

  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • All En-suite
    All En-suite
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 9

    11/10/2017
    Confirmed guest, 06/10/2017
    Lovely apartment, very clean and comfortable. Based in Cubert village, places to eat and shop. Close to beaches, dog friendly. We would definitely return.


  • 8

    12/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 08/09/2017
    Really comfy apartment. Everything we needed was provided even down to washing up liquid! We were welcomed on arrival, which was nice but were left alone after that which, again, was good. Nice little village with a pub that has good food. All in all a very good stay.


  • 9

    27/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 25/08/2017
    This was our second visit,and certainly won't be our last. Can't wait to go back.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Very pleased to have you back to visit us again. It's always gratifying to welcome returning guests.

  • 9

    13/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 11/08/2017
    Cubert was very central to everywhere we wanted to go, be it a walk to a beach, Holywell was beautiful, or a drive to another. The local store very handy if you had ran out of anything, ie wine, beer. All in all it gave us a very relaxing week.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; So glad you had a good time with us and found everything you were looking for.

  • 5

    22/07/2017
    Confirmed guest, 21/07/2017
    Very disappointed I am afraid, Hairs on the Bedspread on arriving. Cobwebs on light fittings dust on window ledges. Very average minutes from a Sandy beach it says 10 minute drive in the car to get to. Damp smell in the entrance hall on arrival which may relate to the the understairs toilet. We actually left early Tuesday morning and stayed with friends in Devon for the rest of our holiday.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner:- I'm sorry you feel you had such a poor experience staying with us, although I am quite confused. When you popped the card round to say you were "Very sorry we had to rush home early thanks for a lovely stay R & KS" , you didn't mention anything about any problems to us at all. We endeavour to provide a very high standard and will always rectify anything that falls below that immediately, but we do need to know about it. The day you came in to stay was the day the inspector for cottages4you visited and was quite happy with everything as it was. (The inspector's visit can be verified with the company). The information given on the website is quite correct and it takes 3 minutes to drive to the nearest fantastic beach of Holywell Bay, which is 1 mile away. Maybe you headed off to a different beach, of which there are plenty within 10 minutes.

  • 10

    19/06/2017
    Confirmed guest, 09/06/2017
    Great holiday the cottage was lovely and clean, great location and the chip shop really close by does the best chips I've ever tasted

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you so much for your comments. We're so glad you had a great holiday.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.3 out of 10 – based on 12 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers