21,000+ quality-checked cottages 30+ years of cottage holidays 98% would book again No credit card fees New home of cottages4you 21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you
My Booking Help & Support
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Ash Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Near Chapel St Leonards,
Grade 4 Star rating
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Hoseasons collection

Hoseasons Cottages

Relax and unwind in a Hoseasons cottage. Wherever you choose to stay our aim is to ensure you have a wonderful holiday experience every step of the way.


Ash Cottage is a spacious property, set within 25 acres of open countryside with access to four fishing lakes.

Surrounded by mature trees and open countryside in 25 acres of landscaped parkland around four well established renowned fishing lakes, Hillview has received five David Bellamy Gold Awards for conservation. Enjoying the tranquil, relaxed atmosphere of this exceptional leisure park, the pair of cottages we offer here boast excellent smart accommodation with their own conservatories and private patios, and there is a superb restaurant/bar just 300 yards. The beach at Chapel-St-Leonards is within 2 miles and seaside fun at Skegness and Fantasy Island theme park is under 8 miles. Nature reserves, farmers’ markets and quaint towns are all easily accessible. Shop ¾ miles, restaurant 300 yards. Please note: Properties E4649, E4650, 30936, 30937 and 30938 can be booked together to accommodate up to 21 guests.

All on ground floor: Living/dining room/kitchen area. Conservatory. 1 double (5ft) bedroom with en-suite shower room and toilet.

Shared laundry room with coin-operated washing machine and tumble dryer. Freezer.

Both properties: Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. Freeview TV. DVD. Stereo/CD. Microwave. Dishwasher. Patio and furniture. Parking. Fishing (at cost). No smoking. NB: There are unfenced lakes, streams and ponds within the grounds.

Read more 


  • Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Fishing Nearby/On-site
    Fishing Nearby/On-site
  • All En-suite
    All En-suite
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 03/04/2017
    The cottage itself is fine -clean, well-equipped and comfortable chairs in the living room. We left 3 days early for several reasons. Primarily, the security lights are on all night, front and back, meaning that light pours into the bedroom window and on-suite. The bed was 'bouncier' then we like and the pillows were solid. The radiator in the bedroom does not turn off (as the dial might indicate), so if you have a warm sitting-room, you have a hot bedroom. After 4 terrible nights' sleep, we wanted to go home. To be fair, we hadn't spoken to the owner about our problems - she was to have called round, but didn't - so don't know if she could have solved the lights, at least. It is central to lots of places to visit in Lincolnshire, but after 4 days, we felt there wasn't much that we wanted to see, so called it a day.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your comments. All of our mattresses are new for 2017, as are the pillows, if you had made us aware we would happily have swapped them for you. There are blackout curtains on the windows so we are not sure why you had a problem with this; however we have double checked it just to be certain it works. The thermostat we have checked on the radiator and it works however we have replaced it with a new one anyway. We pride ourselves on looking after all our guests and we would happily have sorted out any issues for you, I did call round but each time you were out.

View All Guest Reviews

6.2 out of 10 – based on 5 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Alternative properties at this location

Sleeps 3 Property Ref: E4650 View Accommodation

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers