By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist

Ardachy House

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Stronafyne, Arrochar, Argyll
Grade 4 Star rating
Sleeps8
Bedrooms4
Bathrooms2
Pets 2
×
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Scottish Cottages

The Scottish Regional Specialist - Fantastic properties in the most favourable locations. No one knows Scotland better!


Description

A modern detached house situated at the head of Loch Long with stunning views over the Arrochar Alps.

Ardachy is a modern detached house situated at the head of Loch Long in Glen Loin. The property enjoys stunning views over the Arrochar Alps and has a large open garden set within180 acres of private grounds -  a holiday paradise for families or the gathering of friends. The superb, large lounge has an eye catching, wood effect oil stove and breathtaking views over the mountains. The kitchen is warm and welcoming with a lovely, large family dining table and the master bedroom is spacious with en suite facilities including a luxurious spa bath. All bedrooms afford delightful views over the countryside.

Ground Floor: Property has oil central heating and comprises:
Lounge: With wood effect oil stove, TV, DVD and lovely views over the hills
Kitchen/Dining: Fully fitted with electric oven and hob, oil fired Rayburn, microwave, fridge/freezer, and dishwasher.
Utility Room: With washing machine, supplying good additional storage and drying area for outdoor attire.
Cloakroom: With WC and wash basin.

First Floor: Bedroom 1: With double bed, en suite with shower over spa bath, WC and wash basin
Bedroom 2: With double bed
Bedroom 3: With two single beds
Bedroom 4: With two single beds
Bathroom:With bath, separate shower cubicle, WC and wash basin.

All fuel, power, bed linen and towels included. Cot and high chair available. The owner does accept pets but charges £25 each pet. Wi-fi available.Large grassy garden with furniture. Various outdoor activities within the private grounds can be organised by arrangement. Off road parking for 6 cars.

Read more 

Features

  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • WifiWifi
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine

Customer Comments

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 16/04/2016
    The house was lacking in cooking dishes for the amount of people living in it.The shower was very slow. Floors Creaky .Cooker extractor was so greasy I did not like opening it. We did not use the fire but I could not see a fireguard if we had wanted to.I went to use the hover my husband spent some time mending it emptying it.When that was done it still was dreadful so I did leave hovering up when we left the house.


  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 19/12/2015
    Ardachy house is in a beautiful setting and could be a fantastic holiday cottage, however the property requires a little updating. The mattress in the double bedroom with ensuite needs to be replaced as the springs can be felt through which did not aid a good nights sleep. We tried the other double mattress but it was just as bad. The shower in the main bathroom lacks pressure which makes it very poor and difficult when showering especially if you have long hair to rinse. One of the sofas in the lounge has a collapsed seat at one end. We also experienced a strong fuel smell from the rayburn and when it was on, the windows had to be open, which we have never experienced from a rayburn before. The carpets in the hall and staircase are very stained too. Overall the property requires some tlc as these issues could easily be rectified. There were only 2 adults in our party, so we had some flexibility, however if the property was full, I would imagine there would be issues.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback regarding Ardachy House. We are very disappointed that your expectations of the house were not met, but we do appreciate the comments you have made, which are valuable to us regarding the workings and upkeep of the house. During the quiet time of January, we have already programmed a list of works and renewal over and above those that you have mentioned. This will enable future guests to enjoy the experience and quality they expect from this property. If you wish to visit Ardachy again, please don't hesitate to contact us.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 05/09/2015
    Very enjoyable stay overall in a great location with breathtaking scenery around the house, the only issues we had were being a party of 8 the bathroom facilities were not good enough, the shower in the main bathroom was not very good and the en suite didn't have one, also the beds and pillows were not very comfortable.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.9 out of 10 – based on 11 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.